How Are We Doing?

Listening to our customers is the only way for us to survive and thrive in this business. We want to know what our customers want, and what they expect of us. The reviews and testimonials below are what we have been listening to recently! Leave us a review today on Dealerrater.com, Cars.com, or Edmunds.com to tell us about your recent experience at Onion Creek Volkswagen in Austin, TX!

Always Working to Earn Your Business

Austin, Texas drivers enjoy our second-to-none customer service, our extensive selection of new Volkswagens and used vehicles, as well as our top-notch service center. When you purchase a new or used vehicle at Onion Creek Volkswagen, you become a part of our family. We want to try our hardest to make the process as streamlined and easy as possible for our customers. After you have found your new car, truck, or SUV, you’re encouraged to come back to the Onion Creek Volkswagen Service Center where we would love nothing more than to provide you with the auto services you need. We are also happy to provide our customers around Austin and San Marcos, Texas with service specials to help them save. If you have been in a car wreck or are looking to upgrade, we have the genuine factor-made Volkswagen parts that are designed to fit seamlessly onto your vehicle. Put your Volkswagen in the hands of technicians you can trust.

Should You Do Business with Onion Creek Volkswagen?

At Onion Creek Volkswagen, we strive for our customers to have a splendid experience when they are under our roof by providing hassle-free service with a smile. Read below and see if Onion Creek Volkswagen is the type of dealership that you would like to do business with. We are sure that our past customers can convince you on our reputation.

Customer Lobby
205 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Sharon 17 Aug 2017
The salesman Amin was very helpful and got all the information together and was able to get me into my car. I live in Kilgore and the car was in Austin. I was going to pick it up but they brought it to Longview. Which I appreciate very much. I got up Saturday morning drove to Gorman McCracken signed... the paperwork and drove him in my car. Thank you so much for making buying a car so easy. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Gary 16 Aug 2017
I wrote a review yesterday about being overcharged. I received a call from the service department who told me a mistake was made on my bill. I received a check with the difference paid back. I think that the mistake was honest and am really impressed with the customer service given to my wife and my...self . Thank you. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Alexandra 14 Aug 2017
Friendly customer service , everything was explained to me word by word. Their attentiveness towards the customers was great. Will defiantly recommend
5 rate
Cars.com
Alexandra 14 Aug 2017
Friendly customer service , everything was explained to me word by word. Their attentiveness towards the customers was great. Will defiantly recommend
5 rate
Cars.com
Jody 14 Aug 2017
I found the staff at Onion Creek Volkswagen to be professional, friendly and courteous from the service department to the sales team.
5 rate
Cars.com
Morgan H., Austin, TX 06 Aug 2017
WONDERFUL people and service. I had been dealing with many local dealerships and just as I was about to put money down on a car at another dealership, this one blew me away with their customer service, willingness to offer the best price, and no-BSing approach. There wasn't the typical "let me go an...d check with my manager" type of negotiations. They were very transparent and strait to the point which is so hard to find. I give them my utmost recommendation. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ivan S., San Francisco, CA 06 Aug 2017
The customer service was excellent. I bought my new 2017 Jetta SE with the help of Leroy Bryant and the finance team I was able to get a great deal on my new car to fit all my need as graduate with a new job in Dallas. Arriving to the dealership I was welcomed and offered some water. The employees a...t Onion Creek made me feel as comfortable as possible. Leroy was very helpful and understanding of what I wanted in a vehicle as a recent graduate with a new job. He allowed me to test drive the car to see if I would like it. Of course I loved it, the safety features and the tech was exactly what I was looking for in a car. After the test drive he was very patient with me when I tried calling around to find a better deal with financing the car. In the end I stuck with the financing Volkswagen offered me. While financing was getting everything worked out he offered me some  water if I was thirsty and we carried a nice conversation. After we made the deal he offered to find an employee to drive me home considering I wasnt going to trade in my current vehicle. I declined considering the drive would be 45 minutes away from the dealership. After all was said and done I got home and looked over the contract to see if everything went smoothly. I saw that the numbers were a tad bit different so I called them up to see what was going on. Leroy was very patient and offered to help crunch the numbers again when I get back to the dealership to pick up my new car. In everything turned out fine. I would recommend going to this dealership due to the wonderful customer service and patience they have with their customers. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
MichaelB20 06 Aug 2017
Provided a smooth and stress free buying experience. Trade-in value was easily agreed upon and they were "up front" with all costs including add-on features they would have liked to have sold me (window tint, pre-pay maintenance etc.) allowing me to decide and never any undo pressure for an add-on. ...I've been to other dealerships where we couldn't come to terms making the experience very stressful and in the end walking. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Mary 04 Aug 2017
The staff are very courteous and helpful. Anytime there are no problems it's a good experience. It's easy to make an appointment and drop off the car. My car came home clean ~~ that's nice.
5 rate
Cars.com
Daniel 29 Jul 2017
they do what they say! at the time they say they will do it. and they do it right. didn't need 20 words.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.