How Are We Doing?

Listening to our customers is the only way for us to survive and thrive in this business. We want to know what our customers want, and what they expect of us. The reviews and testimonials below are what we have been listening to recently! Leave us a review today on Dealerrater.com, Cars.com, or Edmunds.com to tell us about your recent experience at Onion Creek Volkswagen in Austin, TX!

Always Working to Earn Your Business

Austin, Texas drivers enjoy our second-to-none customer service, our extensive selection of new Volkswagens and used vehicles, as well as our top-notch service center. When you purchase a new or used vehicle at Onion Creek Volkswagen, you become a part of our family. We want to try our hardest to make the process as streamlined and easy as possible for our customers. After you have found your new car, truck, or SUV, you’re encouraged to come back to the Onion Creek Volkswagen Service Center where we would love nothing more than to provide you with the auto services you need. We are also happy to provide our customers around Austin and San Marcos, Texas with service specials to help them save. If you have been in a car wreck or are looking to upgrade, we have the genuine factor-made Volkswagen parts that are designed to fit seamlessly onto your vehicle. Put your Volkswagen in the hands of technicians you can trust.

Should You Do Business with Onion Creek Volkswagen?

At Onion Creek Volkswagen, we strive for our customers to have a splendid experience when they are under our roof by providing hassle-free service with a smile. Read below and see if Onion Creek Volkswagen is the type of dealership that you would like to do business with. We are sure that our past customers can convince you on our reputation.

Customer Lobby
205 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Martin Vee 25 Jan 2018
I've owned three VW's so far, a 2014 GTI and currently two 2015 GTI's which my wife and I use as daily drivers. As a retired physicist and former race engines builder I can say with authority that this dealership's service department is by far the best, and when you combine that with their stellar s...ales team that means their the best Volkswagen dealership in Central Texas. Keep up the great work O.C. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
April 12 Jan 2018
I had a great buying experience at Onion Creek Volkswagen. Kendall Blythe, our salesperson, was knowledable and never pushy. I absolutely love my new VW Atlas.
5 rate
DealerRater
Jason Davis 12 Jan 2018
Family - 3 kids. After owning a Mazda 5 for the past 6 years we were on the look for a car that could fit the whole family comfortably. After some initial review/research online we narrowed it down to 3rd row, mid-sized SUVs. We looked at the following: Toyota Highlander Volkswagen Atlas Ho...nda Pilot Hyundai Santa Fe Kia Sorento Our experience at Onion Creek Volkswagen was excellent! The sales gentleman actually let us step into the building without meeting us in the parking lot and hounding which is the experience we'd had at other dealerships. The sales gentleman was patient with the children and spent the needed time to showed us several colors/trims of Atlas SUVs. When we decided to purchase, the staff was willing to stay after-hours on a Saturday to finish up the needed particulars. This consistency extended to when we took delivery, with the sales gentleman taking the time to explain the various safety and technology features in the cabin, despite it being very late that Saturday night. Overall, great experience. Wouldn't hesitate to do business again in the future. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
rhndalyn 08 Jan 2018
First, the service entry area as well as the servicing areas are immaculate. Second, every staff member I encountered was friendly. Lastly, all of my concerns, questions and service repairs were communicated clearly, leaving me with zero anxiety or questions. Its always a pleasurable experience co...ming here. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mary1parks 07 Jan 2018
Outstanding customer service. Thank you Logan for assisting me on my trade-in. The process was simple and fast. Pleased with my new vehicle. I recommend onion creek Volkswagen to anybody that is wanting to trade their vehicle in.
5 rate
DealerRater
Sam 28 Dec 2017
I'm a college student with very limited knowledge on cars, so I was devastated when my 2012 Jetta stopped working. I liked that the service team created a video showing what was wrong with the car so I can send it to my dad. Steve, the service person, was very kind and patient with me throughout the... whole process. My only complaint is that my tire pressure warning came on recently (about a week after the repairs), so I may have to go back to get that checked. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jane O. 27 Dec 2017
Steve in service Dept is terrific!! Best VW dealership in Austin!! Also serves fantastic complimentary coffee/latte!
5 rate
Cars.com
Review 26 Dec 2017
They are always friendly, always offer a quote, provide great service (a lot of times they check/diagnose for free), and do everything they can to make sure your experience is great!
5 rate
DealerRater
breaux, betty 123 15 Dec 2017
Kendall was very kind and friendly on our purchase. He was very informative on our VW. Went through all about the features on the radio, navigation, ac, backup camera, adjusting our rear truck door, etc. Very good salesman
5 rate
DealerRater
dertyrabbit 09 Dec 2017
In and out service. As expected a slight wait. But I still don't understand why everyone complains??? If you "don't have time" do what I did, take the shuttle or get a loaner and let the dealer figure out the rest. The quick video was GREAT!!!! Will continue to return here.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.