How Are We Doing?

Listening to our customers is the only way for us to survive and thrive in this business. We want to know what our customers want, and what they expect of us. The reviews and testimonials below are what we have been listening to recently! Leave us a review today on Dealerrater.com, Cars.com, or Edmunds.com to tell us about your recent experience at Onion Creek Volkswagen in Austin, TX!

Always Working to Earn Your Business

Austin, Texas drivers enjoy our second-to-none customer service, our extensive selection of new Volkswagens and used vehicles, as well as our top-notch service center. When you purchase a new or used vehicle at Onion Creek Volkswagen, you become a part of our family. We want to try our hardest to make the process as streamlined and easy as possible for our customers. After you have found your new car, truck, or SUV, you’re encouraged to come back to the Onion Creek Volkswagen Service Center where we would love nothing more than to provide you with the auto services you need. We are also happy to provide our customers around Austin and San Marcos, Texas with service specials to help them save. If you have been in a car wreck or are looking to upgrade, we have the genuine factor-made Volkswagen parts that are designed to fit seamlessly onto your vehicle. Put your Volkswagen in the hands of technicians you can trust.

Should You Do Business with Onion Creek Volkswagen?

At Onion Creek Volkswagen, we strive for our customers to have a splendid experience when they are under our roof by providing hassle-free service with a smile. Read below and see if Onion Creek Volkswagen is the type of dealership that you would like to do business with. We are sure that our past customers can convince you on our reputation.

Customer Lobby
212 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Shaquana Jordan 17 Oct 2019
I went for a very specific vehicle in mind but they sold their last one earlier that morning before I arrived. Holly and Robert went above and beyond contacting different dealerships in Texas for the vehicle I wanted with no luck. But they were determined! They ended up suggesting and offering anoth...er vehicle to me that exceeded my expectations. It was such a smooth process and a relief not having to deal with pushy salesmen like I have in the past. It was a relaxed environment and I have never experienced that before in the past. Thank you Onion Creek for giving me a sweet deal on my new Tiguan! Show more
5 rate
Google
Ralph Harner 28 Sep 2019
James Ward (Director) and Scott Brunger (Manager) at Onion Creek Volkswagen worked extremely hard to find us the 2019 VW Atlas SEL Premium we desired. We requested Pure White exterior with the Shetland interior: a difficult combination as there were only two in a 500 mile radius. They worked on ou...r request for almost two weeks before obtaining one from another dealer at a very competitive price. Thanks James and Scott for fulfilling our wishes! Show more
5 rate
Google
Amy 12 Sep 2019
It was great working with this team to purchase my new Tiguan. Fair price for my trade in and great deal on my new car. Thanks Shawn Williams!
5 rate
Google
Roohan Jabbar 29 Aug 2019
Just bought a new VW today. The experience was phenomenal. I give a lot of credit to the new Sales Manager Robert. I think he just gets it. There were no pressure tactics. No hidden fees. The deal we made was honored the next day when I came to drop off the check. The facility is also great. I live ...closer to Charles Maund on Burnett but the sales experience there leaves you with a sour taste. Do yourself a favor and check out onion creek VW. It's the little things that matter, I'll give you an example: I asked for the dealers decal to be removed from the back, the sales person said it couldn't be done, the manager right away stepped in an said of course we will take care of it. That's customer service. When you're buying a car whether it's $5,000 or $50,000 it's a material purchase and you should feel comfortable with your buy. Show more
5 rate
Google
Pete Marcell 20 Aug 2019
Nice dealership. I've bought a new car here, parts and had service done. All of the experiences were very good. They have a nice waiting area with a coffee bar too!
4 rate
Google
bill schnell 31 Jul 2019
Orlando is the man. Great experience, honest and went out of his way on multiple occasions to help me get my son his first car. Would definitely go back.
5 rate
Google
Dawn Ashby 23 Jul 2019
These people are amazing! I was just dropping my son off in Austin and had 3 hours left to drive when my air conditioning stopped working. I came in at 3pm and they got it repaired. Absolute legends! Thank you for saving me from the heat and so fast too! (Plus great coffee while you wait)
5 rate
Google
Bryan Patrick 05 Jun 2019
Soo, I had either a Battery problem or the Alternator was going bad. Made an appointment online lastnight to bring in my Veedub today, 6/4/19. My service advisor, Will, called me after they had opened and was getting info from me about the problem. He pin pointed it over the phone as the battery w...as the bad guy. The day before I had taken my ride to Advanced Auto Parts to have it checked, they said battery was good and it was the alternator... I go to my appointment today and bam, alternator is good and the battery was the problem! This VW dealership was the cleanest I have ever seen, everyone was nice, super friendly and professional. I also needed a seat lever and Mike at the parts counter helped me find one, after the fact that the numbers of the part had magically changed in less that 3 weeks from the online catalog. Cars running so much better!! So a HUGE thank you to Will, Mike and everyone there for making me feel like family instead of a dollar amount! I would say to all vdub owners to use this location for all the vw needs! Show more
5 rate
Google
Geoffrey Bretches 01 Jun 2019
This is my favorite dealership to have visited. Onion Creek VW is top notch. Showroom is immaculate, trendy, comfortable. They have a Starbuck's in the showroom for guests, no charge. The service bay is pristine! You can sit in the service waiting area and observe the work being done through large w...indows. They even have a gift shop with VW gear. Great experience. Show more
5 rate
Google
David Leffler 31 May 2019
Thanks to Onion Creek VW, my first dealership purchase couldn't have gone smoother. They were attentive, helpful, and reasonable, all without being pushy or in any way pressuring me to make a purchase I wasn't comfortable with. Highly, highly recommend! Great service and staff.
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.