How Are We Doing?

Listening to our customers is the only way for us to survive and thrive in this business. We want to know what our customers want, and what they expect of us. The reviews and testimonials below are what we have been listening to recently! Leave us a review today on Dealerrater.com, Cars.com, or Edmunds.com to tell us about your recent experience at Onion Creek Volkswagen in Austin, TX!

Always Working to Earn Your Business

Austin, Texas drivers enjoy our second-to-none customer service, our extensive selection of new Volkswagens and used vehicles, as well as our top-notch service center. When you purchase a new or used vehicle at Onion Creek Volkswagen, you become a part of our family. We want to try our hardest to make the process as streamlined and easy as possible for our customers. After you have found your new car, truck, or SUV, you’re encouraged to come back to the Onion Creek Volkswagen Service Center where we would love nothing more than to provide you with the auto services you need. We are also happy to provide our customers around Austin and San Marcos, Texas with service specials to help them save. If you have been in a car wreck or are looking to upgrade, we have the genuine factor-made Volkswagen parts that are designed to fit seamlessly onto your vehicle. Put your Volkswagen in the hands of technicians you can trust.

Should You Do Business with Onion Creek Volkswagen?

At Onion Creek Volkswagen, we strive for our customers to have a splendid experience when they are under our roof by providing hassle-free service with a smile. Read below and see if Onion Creek Volkswagen is the type of dealership that you would like to do business with. We are sure that our past customers can convince you on our reputation.

Customer Lobby
85 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Mark 30 Jun 2017
The overall team atmosphere is fantastic! Excellent experience from start to finish! My car was cared for by all the service department.
5 rate
Cars.com
Eric F., East Riverside - Oltorf, Austin, TX 09 Jun 2017
I rarely submit reviews but still cannot get over the amazing experience I had when purchasing my Passat R-line. The major differentiator came from the sales associate surprisingly. He never tried to force anything upon me or sway any decisions in his favor nor did he ever harass me with calls after.... In fact, he even persuaded me to take an extra day before making a hasty decision that I might later regret. I can honestly say that I have never experienced anything like that from a sales associate in the auto industry. Ask for JEFF ELLIS if you want to actually enjoy the experience.In reference to Onion Creek Volkswagen itself, I love the dealer perk where I can bring my car in anytime to have it detailed at no cost. Keep it up guys! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
eric13foster 09 Jun 2017
I rarely submit reviews but still cannot get over the amazing experience I had when purchasing my Passat R-line. The major differentiator came from the sales associate surprisingly. He never tried to force anything upon me or sway any decisions in his favor nor did he ever harass me with calls a...fter. In fact, he even persuaded me to take an extra day before making a hasty decision that I might later regret. I can honestly say that I have never experienced anything like that from a sales associate in the auto industry. Ask for JEFF ELLIS if you want to actually enjoy the experience. In reference to Onion Creek Volkswagen itself, I love the dealer perk where I can bring my car in anytime to have it detailed at no cost. Keep it up guys! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Azael G., San Marcos, TX 31 May 2017
I bought a car a few months ago from William Cole. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about every car on the lot. He made sure that all my needs were met and the car I chose was the right fit for me. He kept in touch after my purchase to make sure if there was anything he can help with. I would d...efinitely recommend his service and expertise. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
K M., Austin, TX 31 May 2017
Over the weekend I purchased a 2018 VW Atlas.   The sales representative was Wesley who, although two weeks into the position, was very through, patient, informative and helpful in all areas.  I appreciate the way Onion Creek respected our time and intelligence.  There was none of that price back... and forth with the sales manager.  Onion Creek was very forth coming with information -- that was everyone from Wesley the sales rep, to his manager, Stephen the Buy Back expert and Robert the finance person. I had purchased my 2010 Jetta Sportwagon from G. Shelton in Temple (because they had what I was looking for and OCVW had not opened yet, I don't recall) and had it serviced at Onion Creek.  So, I had experience with the facilities and coffee bar.  Wesley took me through the entire back end of the service area.  I was impressed as to the cleanliness of that area. If you ever need to purchase a car or service on your VW consider going to Onion Creek - they are top notch!! K McMAustin, TX Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Benjamin S., Austin, TX 27 May 2017
I bought my 2005 Volvo from these guys about two months ago when my 2012 Jetta TDI was recalled. I went to change the oil this week and discovered the oil drain plug was on there much too tight for me to remove with my own tools, so I called up Onion Creek and they told me to bring it in. Next morni...ng, they were able to get the old drain plug out, get a new one within an hour, and they even cleaned and vacuumed my car and topped the oil off while I waited! These guys are great, from the sales team to the service department, I have absolutely loved working with Onion Creek Volkswagen. Helping me with service on my used car has earned these guys 5 stars from me and I the next time I need service or am looking for another car, this is where I will go. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Braden W., Austin, TX 18 May 2017
The customer service is Excellent. I bought my car '07 Volkwagen GTI at this location and I wouldn't have gone anywhere else, and don't plan to go anywhere else in the future! I did a little research on the car and put in an inquiry, and before i knew it a representative, Mark, called me... to see if I'd like to come down and take a look at the car.  Upon arrival I met with Mark and we talked about test driving, pricing and financing. The car was a manual Model, and at the time I was not an amazing driver but I could get the car moving. Mark was aware that my driving would be a little rough but was extremely patient with my driving, couching me through, for that I am extremely grateful. When we returned, walking into the office everyone was so welcoming asking how my day was and how the drive was. When we all sat down to talk about deals, they had offered a very reasonable price for the car. When financing came around they worked hard to get us the lowest possible interest rate. The bank offered an interest rate that was fair but, Volkswagen negotiated to get us the best possible deal and got us an interest rate that was 5%lower than the first offer! I think they gave us the best service I've had, and I work in the customer service industry!  To this day I stop by every now and then and still receive the same welcoming treatment as when I first came to visit. I love stopping by for their free carwash and while I wait, getting coffee from their free coffee bar. Overall I'm extremely pleased with this dealership and the welcoming staff and I know they take care of all they're customers. I encourage anyone looking for a great reliable car with a great deal to definitely start there search here! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Justin 18 May 2017
My salesman was courteous, honest, and professional. He is an advocate for the consumer and I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
5 rate
Cars.com
Sarah K., Austin, TX 15 May 2017
We were recently in the market for a GTI and Eric at Onion Creek was super helpful and supportive. He was patient with running and re-running the numbers, and responsive to all of our questions. Thank you, Eric!
5 rate
Yelp
Brieanne 10 May 2017
Very helpful people. Friendly and understanding during vw claim process as well. Nice time...first time buying from a dealership..and it went rather smoothly
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.